Resolución de la Asamblea General: 4.GA 10

The General Assembly,

1.         Having examined document ITH/12/4.GA/10,

2.         Recalling Article 6 of the Convention and Rule 13 of its Rules of Procedure,

3.         Further recalling Resolution 4.GA 9,

4.         Suspends the application of Rule 14.1 of its Rules of Procedure, on an exceptional basis, and admits Namibia and Qatar as candidates for election to the Committee;

5.         Elects the following 12 States Parties to the Intergovernmental Committee for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage for a term of four years from the date of election:

Group I:             Belgium, Greece

Group II:            Latvia

Group III:           Brazil, Peru, Uruguay

Group IV:          Kyrgyzstan

Group V(a):       Namibia, Nigeria, Uganda

Group V(b):       Egypt, Tunisia.